Portishead in Bloom logo
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Share on Google Bookmarks

Privacy Policy

Site Map

Britain in Bloom - UK Finalist 2017 Gold Medal

Friends of Portishead in Bloom


We have set up a ‘Friends of Portishead in Bloom’ group that helps with numerous work parties throughout the town. These are now held on 1st Monday of the month, 2nd Tuesday, 3rd Wednesday and 4th Thursday of the month. For more details or if you would like to volunteer please contact us here. Please bring gardening gloves and a few suitable gardening tools. To find out where to meet, please phone Ian Murphy (844951), Ken Windibank (848095) or Jane Pagano (848984). Meet times are 9.30 unless otherwise stated.


Items shown in bold below also appear on the Main Calendar.

Photos below of Friends in action - click to enlarge





Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Trimming the topiary letters

See also Main Calendar and Pride in Portishead

Friendsof-PiB-2.jpg DSCF2018.JPG DSCF2023.JPG DSCF2022.JPG

Friends of Portishead in Bloom Calendar 2018

Tuesday 2 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 9 January

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park

Wednesday 17 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 25 January

Work party. Meet at The Orchard, Sheepway

Monday 5 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 13 February

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Wednesday 21 February

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park






further details to follow ...



Sunday 13 May

Tub emptying. Meet at The Precinct at 9.00am

Saturday 19 May

Plant Sale – from 9-12. The Town Garden, near the Library

Tuesday 22 May

Tub planting. Meet at the Piazza at 6.00pm

Sat 3 / Sun 4 June

Open Gardens Weekend

3-18 July (tbc)

South West in Bloom judging  

Saturday 21 July

Big Picnic. Jubilee Park 12 noon-3.00pm  

Sat 28 / Sun 29 July

Portishead Flower Show

Thursday 4 October

South West in Bloom Awards Ceremony, Yeovil

Friday 02 November

PiB AGM & Awards Ceremony at Folk Hall – at 7.30 pm

tba

Victorian Evening, High Street, Portishead.

Link to interactive Team Up Calendar >>