Portishead in Bloom logo

Privacy Policy

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Share on Google Bookmarks

Site Map

Search this site ...

Friends of Portishead in Bloom


We have set up a ‘Friends of Portishead in Bloom’ group that helps with numerous work parties throughout the town. These are held on the 1st Monday of the month, 2nd Tuesday, 3rd Wednesday and 4th Thursday. For more details or if you would like to volunteer please contact us here. Please bring gardening gloves and a few suitable gardening tools. To find out where to meet, please phone Ken Windibank (848095) or Jane Pagano (848984). Meet times are 9.30 am unless otherwise stated.


See also Main Calendar.

See also Main Calendar and Pride in Portishead

Link to interactive Team Up Calendar >>

Risk Assessment for gardening work parties

Photos below of Friends in action - click to enlarge





Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Trimming the topiary letters

Friendsof-PiB-2.jpg DSCF2018.JPG DSCF2023.JPG DSCF2022.JPG

Friends of Portishead in Bloom Calendar 2021


 Work parties:

Monday 29 March

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 13 April

  The Potager (near the Library)

Wednesday 21 April

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 29 April

  Jubilee Park

Tuesday 4 May

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 11 May

  The Potager

Wednesday 19 May

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 27 May

  The Esplanade

Monday 7 June

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 15 June

  The Potager

Wednesday 23 June

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 29 June

  The Potager

Thursday 1 July

  Jubilee Park

Saturday 3 July

  Rodmoor Gardens

Wednesday 7 July

  West Hill

Tuesday 13 July

  The Potager

Wednesday 21 July

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 29 July

  Jubilee Park

Monday 2 August

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 10 August

  The Potager

Wednesday 18 August

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 26 August

  West Hill (Heather beds)

Monday 6 September

  Rodmoor Gardens

Saturday 11 September

  Extra Orchard Close and Pembroke Road

Tuesday 14 September

  The Potager

Wednesday 22 Sept

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 30 September

  Jubilee Park

Monday 4 October

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 12 October

  The Potager

Sunday 17 October

  Tub emptying

Wednesday 20 October

  Rodmoor Gardens

Sunday 24 October

  Tub refilling

Thursday 28 October

  High Street Tubs – meet in precinct

Monday 1 November

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 9 November

  The Potager

Saturday 13 November

  Rodmoor Compost Bins – bring wheelbarrows and rakes

Weds 17 November

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 25 November

  West Hill heather beds and Esplanade area

Monday 29 November

  Millennium Garden, St Peter’s Church

Monday 6 December

  Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 14 December

  Town Garden – The Potager

Weds 22 December

  Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 30 December

  Jubilee Park